top of page
  • Writer's pictureCBFM News

Breagh Isabel and Morgan Toney win East Coast Music Awards

The East Coast Music Awards announced their first slate of winners on Thursday and two are from Cape Breton.

Indigenous Artist of the Year: Morgan Toney

Song of the Year: Girlfriends by Breagh Isabel

Other winners on Thursday night are below:

Album of the Year: Hillsburn - Slipping Away

African Canadian Artist of the Year: Zamani

Contemporary/Roots Recording of the Year: Quote The Raven – Can’t Hold the Light

Francophone Recording of the Year: Chloé Breault - Plage des morons

Fans' Choice Entertainer of the Year: Justin Fancy

Group Recording of the Year: Hillsburn - Slipping Away

Rap/Hip-Hop Recording of the Year: One8tea - Ventilation 2

Rock Recording of the Year: Kelly McMichael - Waves

Solo Recording of the Year: Andrew Waite - Self-titled Album

Song of the Year: Breagh Isabel - “Girlfriends” & Dylan Menzie - A Heart That Doesn’t Want Mine

Songwriter of the Year: Rube & Rake

The remaining ECMA Awards will be handed out Sunday.

199 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page